Sunday, December 7, 2014


Over the years, I have accumulated a pretty extensive selection of Christmas titles, which I break out each December during the season that celebrates the birth of Bethlehem's favorite (and God's only begotten) Son.

This year, I thought I'd share some of them with you.

Another collecting tip-be careful to know what you are buying. Some record labels will sell a CD like the one above, which is really just a reissue of the same material on this one:

...which is itself a reissue.

You may find yourself with three copies of the same CD. 

Who would be that absent-minded that they'd buy the same CD more than once?

People who were alive in 1980 have to remember Christopher Cross-you literally could not escape his debt album if you wanted to, and his voice is in fine form on this holiday collection.

Track Listing

1. Silent Night
2. Christmas Time is Here
3. The Christmas Song
4. Does It Feel Like Christmas
5. Little Drummer Boy
6. I'll Be Home For Christmas
7. A Dream Of Peace At Christmas Time
8. Count Your Blessings instead of Sheep
9. Do You Hear What I Hear
10. The Best Christmas
11. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
12. O Come, O Come,Emmanuel

The arrangements are nothing unusual, and it might have been nice if the songs were infused with some of the zip from that debut album, but the disc is still in print, bargain-priced (at least at Amazon) and worth a spin.


No comments:

Post a Comment